Korean Actress

Nam Sang Mi

Nam Sang Mi korean actress

  • Name:Nam Sang Mi
  • Profession: Actress and model
  • Birthdate: 1984-May-03
  • Birthplace: South Korea
  • Height: 163cm
  • Weight: 46kg
  • Star sign: Taurus
  • Blood type: A
  • Family: Older brother
  • Talent agency: Yuleum Entertainment


  • Invincible Lee Pyung Kang (KBS2, 2009)
  • Gourmet (SBS, 2008)
  • Time Between Dog and Wolf (MBC, 2007)
  • Bad Family (SBS, 2006)
  • Sweet Spy (MBC, 2005)
  • My Sweetheart My Darling (KBS, 2005)
  • Not Alone (SBS, 2004)
  • Escape From Unemployment (SBS, 2003)
  • Love Letter (MBC, 2003)


  • Living Death / Faithless Hell (2009)
  • Never to Lose (2005)
  • She's On Duty (2005)
  • Dead Friend (2004)
  • Spy Girl (2004)
  • Too Beautiful To Lie (2004)


Nam Sang Mi worked in a fast-food restaurant near Hanyang University, Seoul in the fall of 2001 before becoming an actress. She was just posting her photos in the internet and that's where she was discovered. Her role in her movie 'Spy Girl' is a bit similar on her story of becoming an actress. Nam Sang Mi started appearing with small roles in movies and TV dramas and started to have commercials and advertisements. Her first debut drama is in the MBC drama, Love Letter. Her first major role in a TV series drama is in the MBC drama, Sweet Spy.

In 2008 Nam Sang Mi has featured her own font in Cyworld. The font can be used online and also for mobile phones, and has expanded in December to be used beyond Cyworld to other online services.


  • 2008 Seoul Drama Awards: Most Popular Drama Time Between Dog and Wolf
  • 2008 Seoul Drama Awards: Most Popular Actress Time Between Dog and Wolf
  • 2007 MBC Drama Awards: Excellence Acting Award for Time Between Dog and Wolf
  • 2006 MBC Drama Awards: New Actress Award


  • Education: Dongdeok Women's University

Korean Actors