Korean Drama

The Kingdom of The Winds

kingdom-of-the-wind-korean drama

Detailed Information

Broadcasting company: KBS

Official Website : http://www.kbs.co.kr/drama/baram/

Also known as: Country of Wind / The Land of the Wind

Genre : Period Drama, Fantasy

TV Premiere: 2008-Sept-04 to 2009-Jan-08

Production : Screenwriter: Choi Wan Kyu, Park Jin Woo, Jung Jin Ok ,Original Work: Comic by Kim Jin

Director: Kang Il Soo

Main Casts : Cast Song Il Gook as Prince Moo Hyul / Daemusin , Choi Jung Won as Princess Yeon , Park Gun Hyung as Prince Do Jin , Jung Jin Young as King Yuri, Kim Hye Ri as Lady Mi Yoo (Yeo Jin's mother) , Lee Jong Won as Prince Hae Myeong (Moo Hyul's brother) , Kim Hye Sung as Prince Yeo Jin , Oh Yoon Ah as Hye Ap , Kim Jae Wook as Chu Bal So , Jang Tae Sung as Ma Ro (Moo Hyul's friend) , Kim Sang Ho as Ma Hwang , Park Sang Wook as Gwi Yoo , Han Jin Hee as King Daeso , Park Jung Hak as Sa Goo , Im Jung Eun as Princess Se Ryu .

Running Time per Episode : 60 mins

Total Episodes : 36 Eps

Brief Synopsis
The drama about the life of Jumong's grandson, Moo Hyul, who later became Daemusin.

KBS will premiere Sept. 10 the historical drama "The Land of the Wind," featuring Song Il-kook's return to TV as King Daemushin of the Goguryeo Kingdom (37 B.C.-A.D. 668). The cast and production team recently returned from China after spending more than 40 days filming battle scenes.

The drama is also based on the popular historical cartoon by Kim Jin. "Land of the Wind" will also be Song's third historical drama, following "Jumong -- Prince of Legend (2006)" and "Haeshin -- Emperor of the Sea"(2004).

The Kingdom of The Winds trailer

Dramas - 1996