Korean Drama

Swallow the Sun

Detailed Information

Broadcasting company: SBS

Official Website : http://tv.sbs.co.kr/sol/

Genre : Romance, Action

TV Premiere: 2009-July-08 to 2009-Sep-30

Production : Screenwriter: Choi Wan Kyu

Director: Yoo Chul Yong

Main Casts : Ji Sung as Kim Jung Woo Sung Yu Ri as Lee Soo Hyun, So Yi Hyun as Yoo Mi Ran, Lee Wan as Jang Tae Hyuk, Han Ji Yun as Han Sun Young, Yoo Oh Sung as Son Ri / Jackson, Jun Kwang Ryul as Jang Min Ho.

Running Time per Episode : 60 mins

Total Episodes : 24 Eps

Brief Synopsis

"Swallow the Sun" revolves around three young people in Jeju Island and how they develop Seogwipo, Jeju into a world city.

Kim Jung Woo (Ji Sung) is the illegitimate child of a gangster father and a haenyeo (a traditional freediver) mother. He was raised in an orphanage and soon developed a rebellious temperament.

Lee Soo Hyun (Sung Yu Ri) has a strong will and is focused on achieving her goals. She overcame many unfortunate situations in her life to first study overseas and then become the organizer for a world famous performance team.

Jang Tae Hyuk (Lee Wan) was raised without ever knowing his father. After he entered adulthood, Tae-hyeok meets Jun Kwang Ryul (Jang Min Ho), a wealthy businessman, who claims to be his father. This changes Tae-hyeok's life entirely as he now works to excel in business management.

Swallow the Sun Trailer

Dramas - 1996