Korean Drama

Joseon X-Files - Secret Book

Joseon X-Files - Secret Book korean drama

Detailed Information

Broadcasting company: TVN

Also known as: Gichalbirok / Secret Investigation Record

Genre : Period, mystery, sci-fi

TV Premiere: 2010-Aug-20 to 2010-Nov-05

Production : Screenwriter: Kim Nam, Kim Jung Hee, Ha Won Gi, Lee Dong Gyu, Hong Seung Yeon, Ham Chang Suk, Park Doo Il

Director: Kim Heung Dong, Kang Kyung Hoon

Main Casts : Kim Ji Hoon as Kim Hyung Do, Im Jung Eun as Heo Yoon Yi, Kim Gab Soo as Chief Shin Moo Hoe, Jo Hee Bong as Jang Man, Jun So Min as Choi Eui Shin.

Running Time per Episode : 60 mins

Total Episodes : 12

Brief Synopsis

Secret Investigation Record is based on cases detailed in the Annals of Joseon History with a bizarre twist; these incidents incorporate mysterious, supernatural elements that cannot be explained through science. Kim Hyung Do is an inspector of the state whose single-minded focus on his investigations into administrative misdeeds bring him into direct contact with these strange mysteries. Heo Yoon Yi is a government employee who aids him and attempts to understand these scientific impossibilities with an open mind, in contrast to his cynicism.

Joseon X-Files - Secret Book Trailer

Dramas - 1996