Korean Drama

Grudge: The Revolt of Gumiho

Grudge: The Revolt of Gumiho korean drama

Detailed Information

Broadcasting company: KBS

Official Website : click here

Also known as: Gumiho: Tale of the Fox's Child

Genre : Thriller, melodrama, period

TV Premiere: 2010-July-05 to 2010-Aug-24

Production : Screenwriter: Oh Sun Hyung, Jung Do Yeon

Director: Lee Gun Joon, Lee Jae Sang

Main Casts : Han Eun-jeong, Jang Hyeon-seong, Kim Yoo-jeong, Seo Sin-ae, Kim Jeong-nan, Kim Gyoo-cheol.

Running Time per Episode :60 mins

Total Episodes : 16

Brief Synopsis

Gumiho, the nine-tailed fox which has shape-shifting abilities, endures 10 harsh years of marriage in order to become a human. However, her husband breaks his promise the night before the ten-year mark. Betrayed Gumiho leaves her husband with her 9-year-old daughter Yeoni, who has inherited the mother's ability. Gumiho feels disillusioned with human society and make a new home in a cave, but Yeoni has a hard time adjusting herself living in the new surroundings. Gumiho decides to stay in a human village until Yeoni becomes fully grown, since Yeoni gets a complete shape of fox when she becomes 10 years old.

Even though Gumiho couldn't succeed on becoming a human, all she wants is living a happy life with her lovely daughter. However, her dream breaks in pieces when Yeoni gets cruelly murdered by people. Now, the vindictive mother Gumiho begins her revenge.

Grudge: The Revolt of Gumiho Trailer

Dramas - 1996